GCT

Google Certified Teacher

I traveled to Mexico City to attend the first Google Teacher Academy Latin America. 36 educators were chosen out of 25o. Our cohort included people from all over Mexico, New York, Spain, Venezuela, Guatemala and Argentina. It was an exciting two day course where I learned several new tips and tricks about Google Drive and Chrome. I tried out Google Classroom and became convinced of its adoption at my school.

I now have to create an Action Plan to develop a strategy to reach the most amount of educators in my community. I have to turn in my plan in a month, reviewed by two other GCT´S. Then, must show an update at 3 months including evidence, 6 months and possibly a year. I have yet to decide on what topic to focus on and the strategy I wish to implement. It will be a tough road, but an exciting one nonetheless. This plan goes along with the idea which we were constantly repeated throughout the Google Teacher Academy. We are:

Screen Shot 2014-10-17 at 11.57.29 AM

Leave a Reply

