Is the internet changing the way I think?

My answer is tricky. I would say no, I think it is not changing the way I think in the sense that my brain hasn’t evolved  or it isn’t different than any other brain from the 1500’s. But I would say yes, because I am able to offload phone numbers, adresses, passwords and other information to a device. With my memory not filled with this information I am able to focus and store other ideas. I also think the internet is giving me more resources to check, thus forcing me to analyze more in depth than before. As my relationship with the internet grows, my critical analysis skills are forced to be enhanced. I have more to think about!

The internet is changing the way I think because it is my:

-bank

-gossip magazine

-cd player

-meeting point with friends

-shipping method

-storage space

-notebook

-library

-museum

-travel agency

Leave a Reply

